Our Team


Tanzania League of the Blind is led by persons with visual impairment themselves. Among the leadership, there is a chairperson who is the spokesman of the organization. Currently,

Mr Omary Sultan Mpondelwa is the Chairperson of the organization.

Selemani Iddrisa is a vice chair of the organization. He has the role of advising the chairperson in all matters concerning the organization.

Udageja Manonga is serving the organization in the position of the Secretary General. As the secretary general, she is the in charge of all day-to-day activities.

Zitta Batamanagwa is the Treasurer General of the organization. She has responsibilities of ensuring all organizational properties are in place and responsible for fundraising activities.